Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

Wreck

Blakeney

a Seaside Town in the county of Norfolk

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Adventures around Argyll and Bute, and maybe a bit of The Highlands.

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

James Prescott
James Prescott
quotePosted at 22:21 on 15th June 2014
When we were in Rothesea 2 yrs ago all you could see was Zavaroni shops -in fact her sister was an artist in our hotel--very poor entertainer.
My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
rustyruth
rustyruth
quotePosted at 22:29 on 15th June 2014
I'd have had to go out for the evening James, I hate hotel entertainment, in fact I'm not good with any sort of entertainment, street entertainers, circuses, most of the stuff on the TV.  A good percentage of the shops around here sell Whisky or nice food, there's an excellent smokehouse up the road at Inverawe Smile
rustyruth
rustyruth
quotePosted at 20:25 on 16th June 2014
Another day dawns, and very early here too, night only lasts for around two and a half hours and then it's not even properly dark. We awaken to a lovely sunny day, not a cloud in the sky and already 17 degrees by breakfast time.

We've booked our boat for the days fishing/photography on Lock Etive for 9.00am, it's only a short drive down the Glen Lonan road, through Taynuilt to a small place called Airds Bay so we're there in plenty of time. Our boat is an 18 foot wooden thing with a very small cabin and a bucket for a loo. The outboard motor is one of those that starts by pulling a cord not an electric button, and also steers from the outboard not a wheel. I decide I still want to be captain, but only in a supervisory capacity, David can deal with the engine and the steering, which I soon discover involves a bit of cursing.