Torcross

in the county of Devon

Douglas lighthouse

Douglas

in the county of Isle of Man

Autumn at Colemere near Ellesmere, Shropshire

Colemere

in the county of Shropshire

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Sell Your Photos! On poe's new sister site!

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Ron Brind
Ron Brind
Posted at 20:57 on 14th June 2012

Hi Janet. I suspect the recent problems that Chris and Sarah have been having re server changes is responsible for any gremlins that remain, such as your pictures link from POE to POB!

Hang on in there, and thanks for your continued support of POE.

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Martin Humphreys
Martin Humphreys
Posted at 16:52 on 16th June 2012

Hi Ron. Having only recently joined PoE & fairly "green" on the finer details of photography as such, I was intrigued to hear about this"sister" site PoB. Now as a complete novice I was wondering if the kind of photographs I have been uploading, with the relatively bottom end of the camera range that I use, would any of these images be good enough for possible consideration if I were to upload a few of mine to this site ? I make no bones that I am only a "novice" & had no intention or even dreamed about selling my photo's ... but if other people might like them & want them ... why not have a go? I guess I feel  a bit of an outsider looking in with people who are far more skilled & experienced than myself .... but we all have to start somewhere ?

Ron Brind
Ron Brind
Posted at 17:47 on 16th June 2012

Martin it's great that you ask such a question here in the forum, exactly what it's for but you know what you have asked the wrong person, because I actually take very few pictures! I act as one of the Moderators for Chris and Sarah who own the site.