Babbacombe

in the county of Devon

Beside the seaside

Swanage

a Seaside Town in the county of Dorset

A picture of Hyde Park

Kensington

in the county of Greater London

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Hello

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**
1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Sabrina Dafonseca
Sabrina Dafonseca
quotePosted at 18:27 on 2nd August 2011

I'm Sabrina, I live in United States in New Jersey.

I'm a student, still looking for my place in the world.

I tell my parents just about everyday that I want to move to England. lol

How they're not annoyed with me yet intrigues me. Ever since I can remember England fascinated me. The country itself is so chivalric. Something we lack here in the States. :( Don't get me wrong, it's nice over here. Nobody is ever really satisfied with where they are, especially those who yearn for change. I'm one to never like same old. I have to see something, and meet someone new everyday. Change is good.

I found this site with hopes on someone telling me the better or nicer places in England. Perhaps I may visit soon.

I love photography so I might be looking for the scenic route. Someone told me Yorkshire is beautiful. Any other information about Yorkshire I should know about?

As for accents...I could listen to an English accent all day. It's so mesmerizing. It's ashame I don't have one. :/

As for my American accent, what do you think of our accents? (something I always wanted to know)

Anyway I'll end here. Hope to meet a lot of people on here. Your help is much appreciated. :)

Edited by: Sabrina DaFonseca at:2nd August 2011 18:56
My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
James Prescott
James Prescott
quotePosted at 18:48 on 2nd August 2011
welcome sabrina just get stuck in and make your self at home plenty of decent folk on here to make you welcomeSmile
Sabrina Dafonseca
Sabrina Dafonseca
quotePosted at 19:00 on 2nd August 2011