Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

Ironbridge in Shropshire. October 2005

Ironbridge

in the county of Shropshire

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Hello Everyone!

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

quote | editPosted at 22:41 on 7th February 2008

Hello, my name is Susan and I live about 15 minutes walk from the city of Worcester. Born and bred here I have seen a few changes in my 54 years....lots of open meadows and fields on the doorstep have been buried under concrete but there is still the peace that can be found in walking my Jack Russell through Nunnery Woods and Horn Hill meadows which are medieval and have a protection order slapped on themSmile. I came across this wonderful site whilst seeking inspirational images to turn in to watercolour paintings....I am going to be spoilt for choice. I'm by no means an accomplished artist, very much a struggling beginner but I find I can lose myself in art and sometimes produce something that does not go in the bin. England is a beautiful country and there is not much to choose between it and my parents' homeland in southern Ireland....both equally historic and full of  glorious landscapes...glad I have found you!

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions

quote | editPosted at 22:10 on 12th February 2008
Further to the above, I would like to assure you that if I use any photograph as a basis for a painting I would of course acknowledge the photographer.Innocent
poePremier Member - Click for more info
poe
quotePosted at 19:37 on 22nd February 2008

Hi Sue