'; ?>
Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

Minterne House and Gardens

Minterne Magna

in the county of Dorset

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Where are the best areas to visit outside of London?

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Brenda Kokenos
Brenda Kokenos
quotePosted at 16:50 on 28th February 2012
Hello, my name is Brenda Whitcomb and I will be visiting England for five days in mid-April with my husband and daughter. My daughter will be attending art school in the London area this fall so we're making a trip to get acquainted with England. I wanted to spend some time outside of the London area to see some of the beautiful English cottages, gardens, seashore, etc. since I am an avid photographer and so I can also contribute some images to this site. I'm looking for suggestions from anyone.
My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 18:28 on 28th February 2012

Hi Brenda and welcome to POE from Anna and Ron.

Naturally, I say Oxford is a great place to visit, the former home of C S Lewis and many other Literary Authors, but hey you will soon be bombarded with ideas, suggestions from the POE members because they think there is a better place here in England! LOL

What do you reckon members?

Brenda Kokenos
Brenda Kokenos
quotePosted at 19:45 on 28th February 2012
Hello Anna & Ron. Thank you for responding to my post. I've been looking extensively at the different areas that are listed on this website and one place, The Seven Sisters & surrounding area looks very nice. What do you think?
James Prescott
James Prescott
quotePosted at 19:58 on 28th February 2012
you wont have time to visit the beautiful north will you brenda--you dont know what you are missing.Smilei dont think 5 days will be enough to take a lot of things in you need at least 3--4 weeks i would say.
Brenda Kokenos
Brenda Kokenos