Cleveleys

in the county of Lancashire

Fleur De Lys pub, Pilley, Hampshire

Pilley

in the county of Hampshire

Arundel Cathedral

Arundel

in the county of West Sussex

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Hello from California

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Lonnie Ray
Lonnie Ray
quotePosted at 02:47 on 9th January 2013

Hi POE people.  My name is Lonnie Miller; I'm 48 years old and from California, USA.  I found your wonderful website while researching various locations in England.  My family and I are coming to visit your country this spring and can't wait - I just booked our tickets today.  I have a Bachelor’s degree in English Lit and am a big history buff - particularly medieval history, so England is very attractive to me.  Our biggest dilemma is trying to choose from the myriad sights that we would like to see in the short time we will be there.  This website has proved an invaluable tool in helping to decide.  I will likely pose a question or two on the "plan your trip thread".  So glad I found you.   

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Dave John
Dave John
quotePosted at 07:16 on 9th January 2013
Hi Lonnie and a very warm welcome to this great site (or family). You will find us a helpful and freindly crowd so please ask your questions. Almost certainly someone will be able to help and I';m sure we will all have suggestions, albeit from all areas of the country. Take a look at a few of the fun forums and join in when you get time.
Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 08:31 on 9th January 2013

Hi Lonnie and welcome to POE from Anna and Ron. English Literature eh? Well how about this for tasters...I met C S Lewis as a 10 year old boy here in Oxford and have written a Guidebook about the tour that I used to offer.