'; ?>
Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Sharon from Louisiana, USA

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Len Philpot
Len Philpot
quotePosted at 22:33 on 18th March 2008
On 18th March 2008 21:23, Ron Brind wrote:

Maybe you got in first again with the welcome Lyn, I didn't check back but surely you can see that Len has his arm bandaged? This is typically a US field dressing!

Actually that photo was taken mere moments before I was eaten and then promptly spit back out by the dreaded Newtonian! As you can see, it has my arm in its maw already, all the way up to the elbow (usually it consumes one's wallet first, though)! But, not to fear - I'm all OK again. Tongue out

Actually, it's an astronomical telescope. I'm an amateur astronomer (when I have time) and I use it to view stars, nebulae, galaxies, planets, etc. You can go to my website (http://philpot.org/) to see more.

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
Sue H
Sue H
quotePosted at 22:40 on 18th March 2008

At first I thought it was a cannon, but then I thought maybe some kind of telescope.

I am so clever  .

Do you actually own it? (Cheeky question that you don't have to answer) Any way, I shall go and check out your web page.

Peter Evans
Peter Evans
quotePosted at 23:22 on 18th March 2008

Hi Len, welcome to the site. Please dont get drawn in with Lyn and Ron, they will eat you up and spit out the bones. He he he.  Only kidin, I think. But what do I know, I'm a country bumkin.

I think we are all getting a bit mad on here, we have to get out more, and take some photo's.

Sharon Hebert Linzy
Sharon Hebert Linzy
quotePosted at 03:37 on 19th March 2008