Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

City Markets, Vicar Lane

Leeds in the county of West Yorkshire

Torcross and beach view

Torcross in the county of Devon

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

"Top of the Day" from Sunny Newnan, Georgia USA

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

trvljet
trvljet
quotePosted at 12:47 on 14th August 2010

Hello everyone, I am new to POE and wanted to introduce myself. I am retired from 34 years with Delta Air Lines and live just south of Atlanta, Georgia. whiler serving with the United States Air Force, I was stationed at RAF Chicksands, Bedfordshire from Aug 1964-Aug 1967. I married a Geordie from Wallsend in 1966 and fell in love with England. I have many friends through out England. Both from a relative standpoint and the many friends and business associates I made while attending to business in England with Delta Air Lines.

I am just an amateur photographer but love gadgets and cameras. I never leave home without at least a pocket camera on my person. I am looking forward to meeting many people on POE that share the same interest and love of the English countryside and people.

I love telling stories and sharing with others. I am a Southern Gentleman and am not shy or bashful and will always respond to emails or post. My other passion is my 6 grandchildren.  Thank you POE.. Don aka "Trvljet"

My favourite: Pictures  |  Towns  |  Attractions
cathyml
cathyml
quotePosted at 13:03 on 14th August 2010

Hi Don, a very warm welcome to POE, I'm glad you found us and hope you will take advantage of all that POE has to offer. 

Do join in the forums whenever you are able, they are lots of fun. 

And of course browse through the thousands of wonderful photographs.  Enjoy!Smile

Ron Brind
Ron Brind
quotePosted at 13:24 on 14th August 2010

Welcome to POE from Anna and Ron, Don.