Pictures of England

Search:

Historic Towns & Picturesque Villages

Side view.

Hartland

in the county of Devon

A picture of RyeBath AbbeyA picture of Bath AbbeyBag End?A picture of Barton Le ClayA picture of Barton Le Clay

Hello, from the "heartland" of America, Kansas

**Please support PoE by donating today - thank you**

Bruce Kennedy
Bruce Kennedy
quotePosted at 12:05 on 5th February 2011
I'm not good at introductions, but here goes. My name is Bruce Kennedy and I obviously live in Kansas. The home of Dorothy and Toto. I am retired from the Navy, however, initially after graduating from high school, and one semester of college, I enlisted in the Marine Corps. After the Marine Corps, I returned to college. Upon graduating from college, I received a commission in the Navy. The closest I ever came to England, was Hong Kong, before the British, returned the island to the Chinese. I love England, and the reason is, my English friends. When I lived in California, I lived next to an English Pub. My friend, who owned the place, said he was a "Geordie" (not sure of the spelling). He said the English used this term for fellow Brits, who were from Manchester, and the surrounding area. I think it is in the Northwest part of England. If I am wrong, forgive me. There were a lot of British people where I lived, in Del Mar, California. And every 4th of July, the Brits and the Yanks would have a softball game and picnic, And after the softball game, the Brits always brought a soccer ball, and we would play soccer. I think, were better than Manchester United. One interesting side note, at least interesting to me, I met a woman from England, and she had a strong English accent, I said to her.." I know you have heard this a thousand times before, but, you look like Princess Diana". She said... "wait a minute"..., went to her car and returned with a picture, of her. she was a Princess Diana. look alike. I told her about my friends, and their English Pub, she actually went there.